Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Guy got BOLD

3 Comments

Last night, I went out to celebrate America with a couple of gym friends. A bunch of their friends came with them, so I got to meet a whole bunch of new people. There was one guy in the group that I was kind of curious about, but not so curious that I was trying to get to him. I wasn’t planning on staying out much later after the fireworks, and I wasn’t going to be drinking much anyway, so I didn’t want to go down that road for the evening. I was sure I’d meet him again another time, since we have mutual friends.

Anyway, as we watched the fireworks from the top of Boston (We have the best 4th of July here, I mean, we only INVENTED America, haha), we decided on what bar to hit up afterwards. I noticed that this guy (I don’t even have a name for him. Maybe the Bold One? I don’t know.) just seemed odd. He really didn’t give a fuck about anything. Little too free spirited/self centered for me. Does that even make sense? Whatever.

We moved on to a bar and he bought a handful of beers. I was in the right spot at the right time and he gave me one. Rock on.

I chatted up with all of the people in the group, except for the Bold One, mostly because he sat there silently, drinking his beers. Everyone else was outgoing and talkative, so it was hard for me to really reach him.

Eventually, we had this not-so-awkward eye contact moment, and just made this hilarious face at each other, which then opened the door for him to sit next to me. This is literally the conversation we had:

Him: “What’s your name again?”

Me: “Jane. Yours?”

Him: “(name.) Where do you live?”

Me: “(town.)”

Him: “Well fuck this place, let’s go there. I’m very generous.”

Me: “Eh, I don’t think so. I have to work early tomorrow.”

Him: “I can wake up early. I want to eat your pussy.”

It went on a little after that. Me saying no, him begging. He got the memo, pouted for a bit at the other end of the table, and then tried again an hour later.

I’m not offended, mostly because, whatever, but I was just amazed that he just straight up got to the point. I was shocked, honestly. It would have been one thing had we been flirting beforehand and everything. I still would have said no, but I wouldn’t have been so shocked.

So yea, that was my night.

 

 

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

3 thoughts on “Guy got BOLD

  1. Wow.

  2. Good for him. It would be great if more guys were upfront about their intentions. I still find it odd that most guys beg to do that (based on personal experience).

    • I think it’s safe to say that guys who are like this, are gravely inexperienced, immature, lack self-control and, most likely, would make a HORRIBLE lover. Personally, I would have stood up and left the conversation, right after I told him that I bet his Mamma was real proud of him for the way he spoke to women. Next!

Leave a Reply

