Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Wow, okay, so here’s a rundown of what’s up

Leave a comment

I am so sorry guys. Life has been out of control, more so than usual lately.

-First of all: Boston. I had been meaning to write a post about the city that I live in and love with every bit of my heart. I’ve always felt this way about Boston and now that I work at Fenway Park, it’s an even bigger love. When the bombings happened, I tried to put my feelings of my city into words, and just couldn’t figure it out. Eventually I’ll write that post.

Either way, the Marathon Bombings have created quite a stir, to say the least, in my life. To start, I was leaving Fenway when they happened, so I was pretty close it. That was scary enough. I ended up at home safe, but then ventured back out moments later to the bombing site to find a friend of mine who was stranded there and didn’t know where to go. Scary stuff.

Then there was the lovely manhunt that was basically in my backyard. I live RIGHT next to Watertown. Like seriously, that’s where I do most of my mall shopping. And the car hijacking was in Allston, where I DO live. So reading about all that and seeing everything on the news was frightening.

Then the worst bit (for me, anyway): these assholes trained at MY gym. Granted, they were never real members, but they did come in once in a while to train. As you can imagine, this has made mine and my teammates’ lives completely insane. The FBI has been all over the gym, but I think they’re done now. However, reporters have been ruthless. They camp out outside the gym and harass us as we go in to train. They’ve been going to our homes to try to interview us. My coaches have been all up on the news like crazy. It’ll all come to pass soon, but until then it’s just annoying. And no, I didn’t know the guys. I may, MAY, have seen the older (deceased) brother, but I can’t really be sure. We’re a small tight knit group, but there are a few people that come in and just train on their own. I’m sure that he’s been in when I have, but honestly, I don’t know.

 

-Secondly, happy stuff. Fenway Park is ABSOLUTELY FUCKING AMAZING. Every day that I get to go into work, I fall in love all over again. I just can’t put it into words. I’m currently in the middle of switching domains for my Red Sox blog, so I’ll get it to you when I get it all set up.

-Lastly, my dating life has been meh lately. It’s okay. April was a crazy month and I knew it would be that way. Now that it’s May, things are a little calmer, so we’ll see what happens. Baby Bender and I still hang out and make out. The Baseball Player was texting me about getting together soon. And Marky Mark are making plans for the weekend. As for new guys, I just don’t really feel all that motivated to find someone and I’m also just not inspired at all.

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

Leave a Reply

