Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Paranoia and Exclusivity

6 Comments

Good Lord. I’ve come to the point where I’ve read so many dating blogs, books, articles, and discussions for work that I’ve become completely paranoid about MMM and me.

I need to chill out. The guy likes me. We’re hanging out tonight and things will be good like always.

But on the flip side- I really do want to know if we’re heading anywhere, even if it’s slowly.Ā 

What the hell should I do?Ā 

Someone just shoot me please. (I’m kidding…)

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

6 thoughts on “Paranoia and Exclusivity

  1. Just relax and go with the flow šŸ™‚ If he likes you, cool. If not. His loss šŸ™‚ either way you win.

  2. Don’t you hate how reading other blogs and articles and what not make you paranoid about your own relationship/situation?! It’s awful!!! I think it’s safe to ask him at this point where you two are headed…I mean, it’s been like over 4 months now-ish right?? Personally, I’m too terrified to ever ask a guy that, so I’m not sure why I’m telling you to do that hahaha. But whatever you do, good luck and I’m sure things will work out just fine. šŸ™‚ P.S. Let me know what you end up doing, because I’m in the same situation as you right now!

    • haha I did nothing tonight. Just enjoyed our time together (frozen yogurt date, followed by him asking to see some of my dvd from basic training, and then sexy time haha). We decided we wanted another weekend together soon, maybe next weekend since this weekend is a major storm. I’m hoping that with Valentine’s Day out of the way, it won’t be so awkward to chat about things haha

  3. Pingback: Do I Inspire You? « New Single Guy

Leave a Reply

