Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Holiday Update

2 Comments

Before I head home tomorrow (with a pit stop to get my new tattoo), I thought I’d give you all a little update on how things are going over here.

My social media gig with FriendFlirt is going awesome. Looking forward to the launch in January. I’ll keep you updated (but you can also just click the link there and see for yourself and maybe SIGN UP!)

I won the Female Baseball Fan of the Year contest. I was going to wait to post until my prizes got here, but that seems to be taking forever. But thanks to all of you who voted for me!

I applied for a position at Fenway Park and made it passed the first round and now have a video interview with the Red Sox. Cross your fingers for me!

Muay Thai stuff is going really well, even if I haven’t been to the gym as often as I’d like. I was able to go on a “field trip” to New York City with my team and watch three of our people fight at Friday Night Fights. All three won and were HUGE upsets, which is great for our gym. Sorry, had to brag a little there, but my gym is one of the top Muay Thai gyms out there.

And last, but certainly not least, Mini Marky Mark. Things are going SO well with him, I don’t even know what to do about it. The only bad thing is that we’ve both been insanely busy and have only been able to see each other on Wednesday nights. Last week we went out to dinner to my favorite Italian place in my neighborhood. Last night we went to the same dive bar we went to on our all day date and then he came upstairs for a little while afterwards. He did mention how he was excited for the holidays to be over soon so that we’d be able to spend quality time together again, which was slightly adorable. I also invited him to this New Years party (which he’d be invited to anyway since it’s our mutual friend that’s hosting it). He’s been teasing me, saying he’ll think about it, but I’m pretty sure he’ll go with me. Especially since he’s already made plans for us to hang out next Friday, once I get back from home. So- yea. There’s that. I dig the slow pace that we’re going at, but am looking forward to our schedules relaxing so we can do something different other than grabbing a few drinks.

 

Happy holidays, readers!

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

2 thoughts on “Holiday Update

  1. So glad to hear so many wonderful things are happening in your life!!! Congrats for winning the Female Baseball Fan of the year, but even more congrats in making it past the first round of interviews at Fenway!! I can only imagine how excited you are!! And lastly, so glad to hear things are going well with MMM. =) Being busy surely does put a damper on things when it comes to dating, but I’m sure you two will figure something out eventually to see each other more often. Happy holidays!!

Leave a Reply

