Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Nerd Alert

8 Comments

I saw this guy’s profile on OKCupid. I liked his pictures and we were pretty highly matched. As I was scrolling through his profile, I was thinking of an ice breaker message to send him. And then I saw that he had never seen the original Star Wars trilogy.

 

Sometimes, I’m too dorky for even myself.

Seriously though. Star Wars is pretty amazing. How can you be almost 30 and have NEVER seen it? He doesn’t even KNOW what he’s missing.

Sorry….sorry…

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

8 thoughts on “Nerd Alert

  1. Excellent reason to rule somebody out. 😉

  2. Also, unrelated to this post, but… I’m nominating you for the Liebster Blog Award. 🙂

    http://newsingleguy.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/liebster-blog-award/

  3. He’s not the scruffy-looking nerf herder for you.

  4. Seriously?! He’s never seen that trilogy?! Even I’ve seen it, and that’s not really my type of movie!!!

Leave a Reply

