Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Breaking my own rule again

9 Comments

Oh Not-Boyfriend. Or Brofriend, as he’s sometimes he referred to. Why are you so wonderful, but drive me crazy at the same time?

 

Things are looking alright for the two of us. We haven’t had any kind of serious talk, but tonight went VERY well. First of all, we hung out last week and I joked “okay so I’ll see you next month”, since we don’t see each other that often. He laughed and agreed. So today on a whim, I invited him over and he was like “Yes!” He came over fairly early because he had locked himself out of his apartment and had to wait for his roommate to come home. However, his roommate came home early and wasn’t planning on staying, so he was like “aw I’m sorry I couldn’t stay longer, but I gotta get those keys”. I said I understood and hoped he’d come back after dinner or something.

He did. 🙂

Well, he fell asleep and I texted him and he replied “Oh man! I’m glad you woke me up! I’ll be right over!” Once he was here and holding me, I told him I was glad he came back, but hope he knew that he didn’t HAVE to come back. He said “I know I didn’t. I’m glad I came back, too. Plus I don’t want you to think that I’m avoiding you.”

 

D’awwwww.

 

Alright, enough about my adorable, yet socially awkward, Not-Boyfriend before I jinx everything again.

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

9 thoughts on “Breaking my own rule again

  1. I think these not-boyfriends may be the way to go!

    • I think so, too! I just wish I saw mine more often. I think I’ll be able to see him more very soon, once his rugby club dies down for the summer….but we’ll see.

  2. Love it!! I want a Not-Boyfriend!!

    • Not-Boyfriends are pretty fun, but are also complicated. He and I have been off and on since August. He’s my favorite of all my dates ever and I’m dying for things to work out with him. I have some baggage that he’s not prepared to deal with, but he’s starting to come around. We’ll see how it goes. 🙂 Otherwise, not-boyfriends are awesome.

  3. awwwww…he sounds sweet. look forward to seeing how this works out!

    • He’s very sweet, but we have some issues with being together. I have some baggage that he isn’t ready to handle, but he’s doing very well with trying. 🙂

  4. Pingback: The Not-Boyfriend, vol. 3 « Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

Leave a Reply

