Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Awarded!!

2 Comments

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Rules of the Versatile Blogger Award are as follows:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Many thanks to Misadventues of My Awkward Dating Life for the nomination! I enjoy your blog, too, so I very much appreciate the support from you! 🙂 If you guys aren’t subscribed to her, you should be! She is a fantastic lady and I love reading her posts!

I am still fairly new to blogging on wordpress, so I don’t follow very many blogs yet. Here are the ones that I do follow and love very much and would like to nominate as versatile bloggers!

Three Months to Forty

Sorry I Am Not Sorry

Finding Mr. Wrong…I Mean Right

Singleosophy

My Next Date

 

And as for 7 things about myself:

  • I always have my finger nails painted to keep me from biting them.
  • I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE baseball fan, specifically the Red Sox, but I keep up with most of Major League Baseball news and stats.
  • Scary movies are my favorite. The worse they are, the better!
  • I’ve been a professional musician most of my life.
  • I have an honorable discharge from the United States Army. Hooah!
  • I am terrified of being murdered and no one being able to find my body.
  • I want Chuck Taylors in every color.

Thanks again!!!!!

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

2 thoughts on “Awarded!!

  1. Congratulations and thank you for the nomination. Having been previously nominated for the award does not in any way make me less appreciative of a fellow blogger taking notice of my blog. I’ll bring this nomination (and a linc to your blog) to the attention of my followers’ in my next post. And, keep the posts coming.

  2. Nominated you right back ;-). Love your blog!!

Leave a Reply

