Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

The Guy Who’s Leaving, volume 2

Leave a comment

Alright, so I went out for ice cream with the Guy Who’s Leaving that I mentioned a few posts ago. Once again, not a bad date, but not an awesome one either. He’s getting his Doctorate (I’m pretty sure anyway…) at the same school that my Not-Boyfriend got his undergrad in, so I ended up being a horrible person and started digging this guy’s brain for information on people at that school. No, I didn’t ask for specific information about specific people. He just shared his thoughts on the stereotypes of people at the school and other things like that. I feel really bad for using a date for my own sketchy purposes, but at least I was semi productive. Turns out that my Not-Boyfriend is way more socially awkward (in theory) than I thought.

 

Anyway, this guy. He’s nice. Smart and funny. Is he going to be anything more than a friend to talk about baseball and Philadelphia with? Don’t think so.

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

Leave a Reply

