Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Online Dating: Username Issues

Leave a comment

I will speak more on online dating in the next few posts, but this mini post needs to be up now.

So the online dating site that I use (okcupid.com) has a section titled “You should message me if…”. In my profile, I list a couple random funny things and then have “or if you can be the Jim Halpert to my Pam Beesley”.

 

Aww dorky, I know. I love The Office, so sue me.

However, if you’re a dude and you send me a message based off that one line, you better actually be a Jim. I’m pretty sure that if Jim were to be on okcupid.com, his screen name would not have the word “horns” or the number “69” in it.

 

Seriously, dude. I hope you don’t wonder why you’re on a dating site.

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

Leave a Reply

