Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

One Bostonian's Misadventures in Dating

Are you mine? Am I yours?

2 Comments

Exclusivity. How do you have that talk with a partner? I’m currently in this situation right now.

 

On the flip side of it…I’m in this situation with two guys. One, I’ve only gone out with twice and I like him, but he doesn’t respond to my messages very well and he says he’s been sick (which I’ll buy for now), but he doesn’t seem to make a big attempt to see me, now that he’s better. So for now, I’ll put him to the side.

However, the other guy. Oh man. He’s a former flame of mine that I thought was burned out a few months ago. We ended things amicably, but I’ve always been pining for him. Somehow, we ended up back in each other’s lives and have been seeing each other quite a bit in the past month. However, since this caught me (and him I’m sure) by surprise, I’m not sure how to proceed.

We’ve been chatting a lot more, seeing each other, as well as kissing and having sex. He’s a wonderful person and I love being around him. But since we didn’t go back into this as “hey, this is a date”, I’m a little confused. What do I do? How do I have this talk with him? I don’t want to scare him away by talking about commitment, but I’d like to know where his head is at.

Again, I’m feeling the curse of being a woman. We have a bad reputation for being crazy about things like this. I hate it. I don’t need him to commit right away. I just want to know if this is a fling or if it’s potentially something more substantial.

Thoughts? Advice? Help! 

Author: Jane Champagne

I'm a single late 20s chick, living in Boston. I go on a lot of horrible dates, but some good ones, too.

2 thoughts on “Are you mine? Am I yours?

  1. Women are not crazy about the things you are going through. What it is is a result of high interest in a man. You said it yourself throughout your post, you don’t udnerstand what’s going on! This is the sign of a man who understands women. If you don’t know what’s going on, how can you get rid of him or tell him he’s like every other guy? You can’t, and he understands that. However, a guy like this is deadly in the game of love. It’s all about his intentions! I teach my men to have honorable intentions or not waste her time. Granted, I teach them to keep their intentions to themselves at all times so they can get their girl to go head over heels over them like you are now! If you are bent on finding out, ask him “So where is this going?”. You say you don’t want to ruin your thing with him, but can your thing ever progress if he’s not in it for how much he likes you? Do not nag him, or pest him about this. You simply ask what I said,and watch things unfold. Read my blog foxdating.wordpress.com to learn about men

  2. Pingback: Oh well look who decided to show back up. « Are You Friggin' Kidding Me?

Leave a Reply

